Caucho Forums  

This forum is permanently closed because of spam. For free community support, please visit Google Groups:


Go Back   Caucho Forums > Quercus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2011, 01:57 PM
jtram98 jtram98 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default Quercus and phpMyAdmin

Hi. Has anyone had success with Quercus and phpMyAdmin?

Specifically, the following versions:

1) Quercus - 4.0.1.8
2) phpMyAdmin - 3.4.3.1
3) MySQL Community Server - 5.5.14
4) PHP 5.3.6 - VC9 x86 Thread Safe
5) Windows 7 Professional

These is the error message when I try to bring up the phpMyAdmin Login page:

Code:
Error in .\..\libraries\select_lang.lib.php#485
Method call 'translate' is not allowed for a null value.

Backtrace

.\..\libraries\select_lang.lib.php#485: __(string ltr)
.\..\libraries\common.inc.php#567: include()
.\..\index.php#33: require_once()
Thanks
John

Last edited by jtram98; 07-21-2011 at 06:16 PM. Reason: Add error messages
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2011, 11:09 AM
domdorn domdorn is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 97
Default

hmm... I never had these error messages when using phpmyadmin. I always had problems with the mcrypt support, which needs to be enabled like described here http://quercus.caucho.com/mcrypt.xtp

could you please try this and see if your error is still there?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2011, 04:11 PM
jtram98 jtram98 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Hi. Thanks for the suggestion. I did try this but am still getting the same error. I did try installing on two different laptops - same error message.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-06-2011, 05:26 PM
lewellyn lewellyn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 12
Default

This is still unresolved with phpMyAdmin 3.4.5:

Code:
Error in ./libraries/select_lang.lib.php#487
Method call 'translate' is not allowed for a null value.

Backtrace

./libraries/select_lang.lib.php#487: __(string ltr)
./libraries/common.inc.php#567: include()
./index.php#33: require_once()
What's the latest version supported by Quercus at this time? Alternatively, has anyone had any luck with one of the phpMyAdmin competitors under Quercus?

(Also, die spammers! )

EDIT: phpMyAdmin - 2.11.11.3 seems to work fine. I expect that somewhere in the 3.x line, they started doing something Quercus doesn't yet support.

EDIT#2: Might http://bugs.caucho.com/view.php?id=4059 or http://bugs.caucho.com/view.php?id=4062 be related to this somehow? It seems there are lots of bugs in Mantis with working patches attached that have been stagnant for quite some time. It seems quite possible that someone has already fixed this problem, but those of us not building our own Quercus don't get to benefit.

Last edited by lewellyn; 10-06-2011 at 07:38 PM. Reason: Additional info.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2011, 12:52 PM
glopinous glopinous is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Post phpMyAdmin-3.4.7-english

The "error" is in function _get_reader in phpmyadmin code of the gettext.inc.php file.
Code:
/**
 * Utility function to get a StreamReader for the given text domain.
 */
function _get_reader($domain=null, $category=5, $enable_cache=true) {
    global $text_domains, $default_domain, $LC_CATEGORIES;
    if (!isset($domain)) $domain = $default_domain;
    if (!isset($text_domains[$domain]->l10n)) {
        // get the current locale
        $locale = _setlocale(LC_MESSAGES, 0);
        $bound_path = isset($text_domains[$domain]->path) ?
          $text_domains[$domain]->path : './';
        $subpath = $LC_CATEGORIES[$category] ."/$domain.mo";

        $locale_names = get_list_of_locales($locale);
        $input = null;
        foreach ($locale_names as $locale) {
          $full_path = $bound_path . $locale . "/" . $subpath;
          if (file_exists($full_path)) {
            $input = new FileReader($full_path);
            break;
          }
        }

        if (!array_key_exists($domain, $text_domains)) {
          // Initialize an empty domain object.
          $text_domains[$domain] = new domain();
        }
        $text_domains[$domain]->l10n = new gettext_reader($input,
                                                          $enable_cache);
        
    }
    return $text_domains[$domain]->l10n;
}
For Quercus variable "$text_domains[domain]->l10n" exist, but for php a variable null not exist. (http://www.php.net/manual/en/function.isset.php)

Replace line "if (!isset($text_domains[$domain]->l10n)) {" by "if (!isset($text_domains[$domain]->l10n) || $text_domains[$domain]->l10n == null) {" "solve" the problem.

I also have to comment line 22 of file libraries/dbi/mysqli.dbi.lib.php "mysqli_report (MYSQLI_REPORT_OFF);"

Last edited by glopinous; 11-06-2011 at 01:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-02-2012, 12:18 PM
glopinous glopinous is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Post Quercus + phpMyAdmin = QuercusMyAdmin

I have create QuercusMyAdmin projet with maven for simplify installation of patch.
Link : https://bitbucket.org/glopinous/quercusmyadmin/overview

Last edited by glopinous; 02-06-2012 at 12:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-24-2012, 09:10 AM
lewellyn lewellyn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks, glopinous.

I noticed that your web.xml has the <servlet> and <servlet-mapping> tags reversed. This is easily fixed, but a slight annoyance.

Also, phpMyAdmin still doesn't work quite "right", alas. (Look at the configuration page, for an obvious fault...) When I have some free time, I might take a look into what might need to be done further to make phpMyAdmin happier in Quercus.

I expect the proper answer will be to submit patches against Quercus, but that doesn't seem too hopeful looking at how the ones other people have done have sat languishing...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-14-2012, 12:28 PM
glopinous glopinous is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Sorry for the big delay, but thank you.
This to prevent the deployment with Jetty .
This is now fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-14-2012, 08:54 PM
nam nam is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 337
Default

Thanks for the update. We fixed a few Quercus bugs for phpMyAdmin about 6 months ago.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.