PDA

View Full Version : Quercus from QuercusScriptEngine


lotstyl
03-02-2010, 02:04 AM
Hi,
how can i get the Quercus object from a QuercusScriptEngine object?

Thanks

emil
03-03-2010, 07:36 PM
QuercusScriptEngine.getQuercus() should do it. QuercusContext has replaced the Quercus object in the latest 4.0 versions, but it's just a rename.

Emil

lotstyl
03-04-2010, 01:44 AM
I've downloaded the Quercus sources, and actually QuercusScriptEngine.getQuercus() is a package method.
Unfortunately it's not public as i expected, so i need to assign a "com.caucho.quercus.script" package for my caller class.
I'm working on Quercus 4.0.1 but it's the same on Quercus 4.0.3.

If there aren't technical issues about the getQuercus() scope, i would suggest to make it public.

Thanks
Mark.

nam
03-04-2010, 10:04 PM
Fixed for 4.0.5.

http://bugs.caucho.com/view.php?id=3925