PDA

View Full Version : Deploy classes in-place at root context


quadmasta
04-19-2011, 03:53 PM
I'm trying to deploy a few webapps in-place rather than bundling a war and copying that to resin. All works fine until I try to get one to answer at the root context. The application doesn't even attempt to start up if its context-root element is set to /. I'm running 3.1.11 pro with JDK 6

application.xml

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE application PUBLIC "-//Sun Microsystems, Inc.//DTD J2EE Application 1.3//EN" "http://java.sun.com/dtd/application_1_3.dtd">
<application>
<module>
<web>
<web-uri>C:\projects\HGPRewrite-localization-Copy\hi\target\hi</web-uri>
<context-root>/hotels</context-root>
</web>
<web>
<web-uri>C:\projects\HGPRewrite-localization-Copy\dotcom\target\dotcom</web-uri>
<context-root>/</context-root>
</web>
</module>


</application>

quadmasta
04-19-2011, 06:22 PM
I just downloaded and tried 3.1.8 with the same results

resin.conf - too long to paste here so I pastebin'd it
http://pastebin.com/ezJ18CXV

reza
04-20-2011, 03:56 PM
quadmasta,

I think this issue was reported and fixed in 4.0.15: http://bugs.caucho.com/view.php?id=4348. Is it possible for you to upgrade to that version (the 3.1 branch is quite dated at this point)?

If not, I can try to reopen the bug on the 3.1 branch (maintaining that is a low priority for us). Alternatively, you could simply deploy to webapps/ROOT.

Thanks,
Reza

quadmasta
04-20-2011, 09:59 PM
Unfortunately there's some issue that was deemed a showstopper with upgrading to 4 so that's not possible.