PDA

View Full Version : Resin 4.0.x Bug Report


flycbn
09-24-2009, 05:04 PM
start - start a Resin server
stop - stop a Resin server
restart - restart a Resin server
kill - force a kill of a Resin server
shutdown - shutdown the watchdog

c:\Program Files\Resin>resin.exe -start
Resin requires a command:
gui - start Resin with a Graphic UI
console - start Resin in console mode
status - watchdog status
start - start a Resin server
stop - stop a Resin server
restart - restart a Resin server
kill - force a kill of a Resin server
shutdown - shutdown the watchdog

c:\Program Files\Resin>resin.exe gui
Unable to access jarfile C:\Program
Unable to access jarfile C:\Program

c:\Program Files\Resin>resin.exe start
Unable to access jarfile C:\Program

c:\Program Files\Resin>

I install Resin 4.0.x on windows,It can't work! I think it reason maybe the JAVA_HOME=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.6.0_16 contains space.

the version 3.x work fine.

if this is bug please tell me how to resolve

ferg
09-25-2009, 08:54 PM
Thanks. We'll double check that for the 4.0.2 release. It looks like we're not properly escaping the path before launching the java executable.

floatingworld
09-25-2009, 10:05 PM
I have experienced this problem also with Resin 3.x; I had to rename my Resin directory before I could get it to work. (Hadn't tried with 4.0 on Windows yet.)

Steveorevo
11-15-2009, 11:59 PM
Just a heads up, great product but just wanted to confirm this. Tried Resin today 4.01 and it appears that GD is broken. Tried this simple steps to reproduce the problem:

1) Download resin-4.0.1.zip, Vista, 32-Bit, Java SE build 1.6.0_16-b01

2) Execute java -jar ./lib/resin.jar start

3) try this script from webapps/ROOT/phptest.php

<?php

header("Content-type: image/png");
$im = @imagecreate(110, 20)
or die("Cannot Initialize new GD image stream");
$background_color = imagecolorallocate($im, 0, 0, 0);
$text_color = imagecolorallocate($im, 233, 14, 91);
imagestring($im, 1, 5, 5, "A Simple Text String", $text_color);
imagepng($im);
imagedestroy($im);

?>


Looks like javaw.exe goes 100% CPU and hangs indefinitely. Behavior different from prior version.

ferg
11-16-2009, 03:43 PM
bug reports belong at http://bugs.caucho.com.

This is not an open bug thread.